Broker Check

Blog

What’s on our mind? You can read about it in our blog. Whether it’s ideas from the industry or emerging trends, you can read about it here. And once in a while, we may throw in a movie review or some other surprise. So keep checking in. We’re glad to have you reading along.

Tuesday, November 7, 2023

ConnectED 2023 and the NWF Team!

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

We all want desirable outcomes – those outcomes that bring us happiness, peace, and prosperity. Because we desire such outcomes, we may go into situations having high expectations. But it may be more beneficial to temper our...

Monday, June 26, 2023

With Dru Ashcraft at the NWF Conference, our advisory guru! 

Thursday, June 22, 2023

I had such a great time at the NWF Conference in Irvine!

Tuesday, June 20, 2023

Hanging with my branch manager, Shehab, at our recent conference.

Show All

Thursday, June 15, 2023

I had such a great time at the NWF Advisory Conference in Irvine last week with my new assistant Lynda Kuiken!

Monday, May 1, 2023

I had the pleasure of attending the Grand Opening of the First Citizens Bank Walnut Creek Branch! Great food and great conversations!

Thursday, April 27, 2023

I had the pleasure of spending two days in Fort Lauderdale with my Mastermind group, learning ways to better serve my clients. It was a great experience, and it was so nice seeing everyone in person!

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

With me are colleagues from my branch at NWF Advisor Group, including my Branch Manager, Shehab Mohammad, and Dmitry Goldin, President and CEO of Royal Alliance. I attended a wonderful Women's Forum Conference in San Diego and had a...

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

I had the pleasure of attending the Behavioral Financial Advisor Training in Newport Beach last week. I met so many wonderful people and learned how I can deepen my client relationships and better help them with their future.

Friday, November 18, 2022

Attended a great Business Planning meeting in Ft. Lauderdale with my coaching group. It was so great to see everyone. Here I am with Coach Joe Lukacs!

Thursday, October 28, 2021

I recently lost a dear cousin who died unexpectedly during a medical procedure. Her passing brought up many personal thoughts and emotions, but it also prompted a professional consideration as well. Like many families. my cousin...

Monday, September 27, 2021

Bitcoin: Fad or Future

Monday, August 23, 2021

Time is an interesting dimension. It is a fixed measurement, yet our perception of time varies greatly depending on what we are doing. It has been said that the longest eight seconds in life is riding a bull. I never rode a bull and...

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

As we are midway through the year, it can be a good idea to take stock of what happened so far, and what we can learn about it .Looking back is an important activity as we seek to progress. It’s not about beating ourselves up...